Safeguarding your personal data

When you register at our sites, we ask you to set up a username and password that you can use to access your information at our sites. If you want to change your username or password or cancel your account, click on “My Account” from any page, or click on "Manage Your Account" from within the Help Desk and follow the instructions.
 
We maintain appropriate, administrative, technical, organisational and physical safeguards to protect the personal data you provide to us against accidental, unlawful or unauthorised destruction, loss, alteration, access, disclosure or use, and other unlawful forms of processing.
 
We use Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology to encrypt transmissions of sensitive information from your computer to our servers.
 

Interacting with social media on our website

We may receive information from third parties through the social links presented on our website in the form of social buttons like Tweet, Like, Pin it or G+1. By clicking on one of these buttons, you will be prompted to log in to the corresponding social website; you will essentially be browsing both our website and the social platform at the same time, but your experience with the social components will be governed by the privacy and other policies of the social platform.  The privacy settings you have chosen on that social platform will determine the degree to which your information is made public.  We encourage you to choose your privacy settings accordingly.

In addition, you have the option of registering for our website using a social media account such as Facebook or Google+, or linking your existing accounts together.  When you do so, you will be prompted to review and accept the terms of the application that powers the connection between our website and theirs.  This will describe the types of data that may be shared between our website and the social media site.  You should always review, and if necessary, adjust your privacy settings on third-party websites, applications and services before linking or connecting them to our website.  You may also unlink your third-party account from the Service by adjusting your settings on the third-party service.